Handsworth Surgery

COVID 19 – Due to the current pandemic we are temporarily only opening Monday, Tuesday and Friday 10.30 – 11.30 am, 2.30-3.30pm and 5.30-6.30pm, Wednesday and Thursday 10.30-11.30 am and Saturday 9 – 10.45 am. 

THESE ARE BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

CHRISTMAS OPENING HOURS

Friday 24th December – 10.30-11.30am and 2.00-3.00pm by appointment

Saturday 25th December – On call for emergencies only

Sunday 26th December – On call for emergencies only

Monday 27th December – On call for emergencies only

Tuesday 28th December – On call for emergencies only

Wednesday 29th December – Open as normal – appointment only

Thursday 30th December – Open as normal – appointment only

Friday 31st December – 10.30-11.30am and 2.00-3.00pm – by appointment

Saturday 1st January – on call for emergencies only

Sunday 2nd January – on call for emergencies only

Monday 3rd January – on call for emergencies only

From Tuesday 4th January – open as normal

 

COVID 19

-We are only able to allow one person to come in with their pet

-If you are entering the building we will require you to wear a face covering and respect social distancing.

-All of our staff are wearing appropriate PPE

Repeat medications can now be ordered by Pets app, phone or the website. 

We are still offering remote services for those that are shielding or are concerned about travelling to the surgery.

 

Surgery hours
Handsworth branch is currently running BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

  • Monday, Tuesday, Friday 10.30am – 11.30 am, 2.30-3.30pm and 5.30pm – 6.30pm
  • Wednesday and Thursday 10.30am-11.30am
  •  Saturdays: 9.00 to 10.45am

 

 

Payment
Payment for all our services is on the basis of payment at the time in full for all consultations, operations and other procedures or products. We accept cash, cheques and all major credit and debit cards.
We recommend taking out health insurance for your pet to remove the worry of affording possibly expensive treatment.

 

How to find us

227 Handsworth Road

Handsworth

Sheffield

S13 9BJ

Handsworth